My Favorite Spots in Paris

Now that I only have a week left in Paris (I don’t want to talk about it) and have transformed into a Parisian, I have collected some favorite spots in the city. These places are the ones that make me look around and think “Shit, I’m really in Paris.” After putting this together, I also now realize my favorite things to enjoy are good art and good scenery. So, in no particular order:

  1. Musee de l’Orangerie

    IMG_3790
    The two rooms that hold Monet’s Water Lilies were designed by Monet himself. It is one of the calmest and most peaceful places in the world; I feel like I’m in a temple every time. 
  2. Pont Alexandre III

    IMG_9022
    Being on this bridge when the Eiffel Tower glittered was one of the most magical moments of my life.
  3. Palais Royal

    IMG_4498
    A beautiful building with lots of historical significance, incredible gardens and a cool contemporary art piece.
  4. Sainte-Chapelle

    IMG_8900
    Near the Notre Dame but, in my humble opinion, some how more impressive.
  5. Musee d’Orsay

    IMG_7056
    Some of the best art collections and exhibitions in the world.
  6. Roof of Centre Pompidou

    IMG_4426
    How do you compete with a view like this?
  7. Pont Neuf

    IMG_6490
    Or a view like this?
  8. Metro Line 6, between Passy and Bir Hakeim

    IMG_8714
    How often do you see a view like this while riding the metro?
  9. Rue des Rosiers

    IMG_8915
    A street filled with cute murals, store fronts covered in vines and the best falafel in Paris.
  10. Le Jardin de Luxembourg

    34080752172_9f497a789f_k
    PC: My lovely friend Ayumi
Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑