Moving In

I moved into my home stay today! I am extremely lucky to have been placed with a very welcoming family consisting of a mother and her daughter who is only a few years younger than myself. The apartment is on the 12th floor of the building, so I have the most incredible view of the Eiffel Tower and Paris from my room.
Paris, France
The view from my room (!!)
I met my host mother, Marie-Laure, outside the gate of the apartment building, where she took me upstairs and gave me cafe au lait and croissants! We spoke for a couple hours about Paris and ourselves. I was so excited when I realized we were going to get along well. She is a very independent person and told me I can be as independent as I want also (which I loved). After, she took me to my school where I met some of the IES staff. I then came back to my room to unpack and try to conquer my jet-lag.
Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑